Earthy Foods, Portobello

19-21 Windsor Place, Portobello, Edinburgh EH15 2AJ
Open Mon-Sat: 09.00-18.00, Sun: 10.00-17.00
(0131) 344 7930

Just a shop at this Earthy Foods in Portobello (for now), but the branch manager and assistant manager here are both long-term vegans. Tips on vegan baking a speciality at Earthy Portobello as the manager here used to run the Ms Cupcake vegan bakery in London. Disabled access.

Real Foods, Broughton Street

37 Broughton Street, EDINBURGH EH1 3JU
Open Mon-Fri 08.00-21.00, Sat 9.00-18.30, Sun 10.00-18.00
(0131) 557 1911

Edinburgh’s largest retailer of health and wholefood products, much of which is organic. They have a very good range of organic bread, for which all ingredients are listed. They are leading the way in stocking and clearly presenting a range of vegan and organic alcohol.

Holland & Barrett, The Gyle

Unit 11 Gyle Centre, Gyle Avenue, Edinburgh EH12 9JR
Open Mon-Fri: 08.30-20.00 (open till 21.00 on Thu), Sat: 08.30-19.00, Sun: 09.00-18.30
(0131) 281 5622

Located at the Gyle shopping centre on the western edge of the city, this is one of the seven branches of this national chain in Edinburgh.

Holland & Barrett, Cameron Toll

Unit 31 Cameron Toll Shopping Centre, Lady Road, Edinburgh EH16 5PB
Open Mon-Sat: 09.00-18.00, Sun: 10.00-17.00
(0131) 664 5987

Located in the Cameron Toll shopping centre, this is one of the seven branches of this national chain in Edinburgh.

Holland & Barrett, Ocean Terminal

Unit RU27B Ocean Terminal, 98 Ocean Drive, Edinburgh EH6 6JJ
Open Mon-Fri: 10.00-20.00, Sat: 10.00-19.00, Sun: 11.00-18.00
(0131) 554 1302

Located in the large shopping mall that is Ocean Terminal out on the shore in Leith, this is one of the seven branches of this national chain in Edinburgh.

Holland & Barrett, Shandwick Place

10 Shandwick Place, Edinburgh EH2 4RN
Open Mon-Fri: 08.00-18.00, Sat: 09.00-17.30, Sun: 11.00-16.00
(0131) 226 6138

Located at the west end, this is one of the seven branches of the national chain in Edinburgh.

Holland & Barrett, Rose Street

3 Hanover Building, 66 Rose Street, Edinburgh EH2 2NN
Open Mon-Sat: 09.00-18.00, Sun: 11,00-17.00
(0131) 226 5802

Located on Rose Street east of Hanover Street, this is one of the seven branches of this national chain in Edinburgh.

Holland & Barrett, Princes Street

18-19 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 2AN
Open Mon-Fri: 08.00-19.00, Sat: 09.00-18.30, Sun: 10.00-18.00
(0131) 558 8135

Located at the east end of Princes Street this is one of the seven branches of this national chain in Edinburgh.

Hanover Health Foods

40 Hanover Street, EDINBURGH EH2 2DR
Open Mon-Sat 9.30-17.30 (open till 18.30 on Thu)
(0131) 225 4291

A health foodstore has been trading on this site since 1904 when the “Health Foods Depot” was launched. Although the emphasis is definitely on health products, Hanover Health has extended their shop floorspace and are now offering an increasing range of wholefoods in a conveniently central location.