Holland & Barrett, Southside

124 Nicolson Street, Edinburgh EH8 9EH
Open Mon-Sat: 09.00-18.00, Sun: 11.30-17.30
(0131) 667 2921

Located on Nicolson Street, this is one of the seven branches of this chain in Edinburgh. As far as we know, this is the only branch now without a chiller and freezer.

Holland & Barrett, Shandwick Place

10 Shandwick Place, Edinburgh EH2 4RN
Open Mon-Fri: 08.00-18.00, Sat: 09.00-17.30, Sun: 11.00-16.00
(0131) 226 6138

Located at the west end, this is one of the seven branches of the national chain in Edinburgh.

Holland & Barrett, Rose Street

3 Hanover Building, 66 Rose Street, Edinburgh EH2 2NN
Open Mon-Sat: 09.00-18.00, Sun: 11,00-17.00
(0131) 226 5802

Located on Rose Street east of Hanover Street, this is one of the seven branches of this national chain in Edinburgh.

Holland & Barrett, Princes Street

18-19 Princes Street, Edinburgh EH2 2AN
Open Mon-Fri: 08.00-19.00, Sat: 09.00-18.30, Sun: 10.00-18.00
(0131) 558 8135

Located at the east end of Princes Street this is one of the seven branches of this national chain in Edinburgh.

Henderson’s Shop and Deli

92 Hanover Street, EDINBURGH EH2 1DR
Open Mon-Fri 8.00-19.00, Sat 9.00-18.00
(0131) 225 6694

The interesting selection of savoury items includes chilli bean burgers and filo parcels with roast veg and tofu.

Hanover Health Foods

40 Hanover Street, EDINBURGH EH2 2DR
Open Mon-Sat 9.30-17.30 (open till 18.30 on Thu)
(0131) 225 4291

A health foodstore has been trading on this site since 1904 when the “Health Foods Depot” was launched. Although the emphasis is definitely on health products, Hanover Health has extended their shop floorspace and are now offering an increasing range of wholefoods in a conveniently central location.